Spartan

Training Tuesday Recap

Last night I went out with the Lincoln Park Run Club again. I ambled around the back with two other slower runners and let the rest of the group run ahead.


Not very fast, but we were moving along.


But my heart looks like it was pushing itself. Chatting and laughing while running will do that though. While I take exact heart rate numbers with a grain of salt, I can clearly tell what the overall trend is looking at charts.

I like how I can tell where the intersections we had to stop for are at by the small dips in HR where I caught my breath. The large drop was from when we walked out a couple blocks to give one of the girls a quick break so we didn’t leave her behind. 


Overall good run. I like having multiple run group options to hit during the week. I should find out when the 606ers are getting back together.. 

Leave a comment