Motivation

A Day Early: 2017

In less than 12 hours, a new year will be upon us. Like most people, I have plenty of resolutions, both personal and fitness related. I know the fitness goals are more than reasonable to accomplish, its a matter of dedication and consistency. And meal prep. None of my aesthetic goals are possible without proper nutrition.

Also like most people, I’m going to fall off from my resolutions in 3 weeks. (Because the 4th week has a huge party I planned for myself)

And that’s okay. Because I’m going to start right back up the next week. And every time I fall off I’m going to remember that its okay and I can always start again.

If you’re the type to come up with resolutions and never stick to them, I want to let you know that January means little to nothing in the overall scheme of things. Mondays aren’t fresh starts, they’re just another day. You don’t have to wait for the week to be over to reset, or feel bad if you can’t make it through the whole week. Any time is a good time to try again. Habits will develop over time no matter what you do, so try to focus on the good ones.

No one can be 100% on all the time, but don’t let yourself go back to 0 just because you can only maintain 35. Everything gets easier, just keep at it.

Leave a Reply

