Running

Run For a Reason: Fundraising for St Jude

2016 hasn’t even ended and I’m already planning my races for 2017. On top of my Spartan races, I also decided to sign up for another half marathon.

rock-n-roll-chicago-logo

The Rock and Roll Half Marathon is in July in Chicago. I wont just be running for myself, though. I’ll also be running for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital as a St. Jude Hero.

6604353_1446483092_7453_funddescription

St. Jude Heroes are an exclusive group of dedicated athletes committed to raising funds for the lifesaving mission of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. No family ever receives a bill from St. Jude and Heroes are part of the reason why. I’m aiming to raise $500 or more by next year. I’m already off to a great start with $325 in less than a week! A lot more updates about my fundraising and training will be coming out as the year goes on.

If you can, consider donating to this great cause. Every bit helps, whether or not you use my personal link, donate to another runner, or just give your support directly to St. Jude.

Follow the link below to support my FundRun:
Help an Ordinary Hero do something Extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

