Routines · Spartan · Weightlifting

Pull Up Follow Up (and weightlifting)

Finally able to get back to Fit Results last night, which meant I was able to test myself on pull ups. And I did one.

All that worrying about not having a place to do any, and I’ve just been getting stronger anyway. One step closer to making it through the Spartan Race alive.

Other stuff I did:

img_20160516_214115.jpg

 

My weightlifting class itself was fun as usual. Nothing like picking up heavy things and putting them back down again. 50# incline barbell press, 45# thrusters. Greg had me do more isolated tricep work after the presses. Overall great day. I like weightlifting a lot because it gives me a chance to slow down and focus on strength and form without worrying so much about my agility.

I didn’t get a chance to do the Daily Spartan Workout, which is a shame because it was adorable. The “Pet Rock” is definitely something I’m going to come back around to.

One thought on “Pull Up Follow Up (and weightlifting)

Leave a Reply

